Barack Your World, by White Pegacorn

25-barackyourworld

Video released October 19, 2008

3 min, 2 sec

This song is ridiculous. The video is even better.

Released in 2008, “Barack Your World” is a collaboration between Linkin Park vocalist Mike Shinoda and former Linkin Park vocalist Mark Wakefield (under the guise of White Pegacorn, whatever that means), representing Wakefield’s first notable musical endeavor since leaving the band in 1997. Written in the lead-up to the 2008 presidential election, the song is filled to the brim with cheap sexual innuendo, clearly written in the style of 1970s rock, and intended to be as dumb and obnoxious as possible. Shinoda has only once acknowledged the song’s existence, referencing it as a joke in an interview around the time it was released, and his voice was clearly identified in the song.

I can’t believe I even have to talk about this song. It’s so, so dumb, and the innuendo is so transparent every single time (“I wanna stick my ballot into your box,” come on, that’s so obvious), but every time I listen to the song (or, better yet, watch the god damn video), I lose my shit. It’s so dumb. It’s so, so dumb.

I love it.

My personal favorite set of lines is “All I know for sure is / baby if you were my Iraq / I’d never pull out / if you know what I mean / (it means I’m gonna cum inside of you)” as if we didn’t already know what they meant.

Watch the video. Do it.  Please.

Leave a Reply

